NDBF REMINDS DDS LICENSEES OF May 1, 2019 RENEWAL DEADLINE
The Nebraska Department of Banking and Finance ("NDBF") reminds DDS licensees holding an active Delayed Deposit Services license in Nebraska that it will expire on May 1, 2019.
Nebraska Statutes require that each Delayed Deposit Services Business renew its license annually. Be advised that Section 45-926 of the Delayed Deposit Services Licensing Act prohibits the operation of a Delayed Deposit Services business without a license. Your current license will expire on May 1, 2019.
The 2019 Delayed Deposit Services Renewal Licensing Forms and Instructions are available on the Department web site at https://ndbf.nebraska.gov/industries/delayed-deposit-services-payday-len.... Licensees must use the licensing forms provided on the Department’s website. Forms from previous years will not be accepted.
To renew a DDS Business License, a licensee must submit the following:
1) Delayed Deposit Services Business License Renewal Application and Fee- MUST BE MAILED TO THE NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND FINANCE AND BE POSTMARKED NO LATER THAN APRIL 12, 2019.
Companies holding licenses in more than one county, all principal places of business and branches may be submitted on one application.
When you submit the license renewal application, you must include the appropriate renewal fees. The renewal fee is $500 for each principal place of business and $500 for each branch office.
2) Delayed Deposit Services Licensee Annual Report and Supplemental Annual Report for 2018- MUST BE ELECTRONICALLY SUBMITTED TO DOB.CONSUMERFINANCE@NEBRASKA.GOV NO LATER THAN APRIL 12, 2019.
Annual Report and Supplemental Annual Report for 2018 must be submitted for each license #.
3) Delayed Deposit Services Licensee Annual Report- Affidavit
Upon approval of the Annual Report and Supplemental Annual Report, the Department will email the Licensee’s Primary Contact the required Affidavit to be signed and notarized. The individual signing this form is affirming that to the best of his or her knowledge the information contained in the Annual Report is true.
The completed Affidavit MUST BE MAILED TO THE NEBRASKA DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND FINANCE.
ONCE APPROVED, RENEWAL LICENSES AND CERTIFICATES OF BRANCH APPROVAL WILL BE MAILED TO THE PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS.
You must still file an Annual Report and Supplemental Annual Report, even if you are not renewing your DDS license.
If you have questions, please email firstname.lastname@example.org and include your company name and license number in the subject line or call 402-471-2171.